Media Day 2014 with Bart Bryant


                                                          Bryant hopes to repeat against stacked DSGO Field

Monday marks 55 days until the 2014 Dick's Sporting Goods Open begins and already the competition is tough.  Tournament Director John Karedes again calls this year's field the best yet to date.  This time, he may be right: 24 of the top 30 players in this year's Charles Schwab Cup points standings, 27 of the top 30 on last year's money list.  This year's field consists of 87 PGA Tour winners who combined for 357 PGA victories and 15 PGA majors wins.  There are also 49 Champions Tour winners with 252 Champion Tour victories and 21 Champion Tour majors wins.

In this year's field (to date) are defending champion Bart Bryant, last year's Schwab Cup winner Kenny Perry, Hall of Famer and current monet list leader Bernhard Langer, John Cook, David Frost, 2000 B.C Open runner-up Esteban Toledo, Russ Cochran, 2012 runner-up Michael Allen, Rochester native Jeff Sluman who won the 2001 B.C. Open, Fred Funk, Mark O'Meara, Mark Calcavecchia, 1999 and 2000 B.C. Open winner Brad Faxon, Steve Elkington, 1995 U.S. Open winner Corey Pavin, Olin Browne, Hall of Famer Larry Nelson, 2011 DSGO winner John Huston, Horseheads native and 2-time B.C. Open winner Joey Sindelar, Larry Mize, Hal Sutton, Peter Jacobsen, Craig Stadler, Fuzzy Zoeller, Jay Haas, Hall of Famers Nick Price and Colin Montgomerie, and Champions Tour rookies Joe Durant, Billy Andrade, and Jose Caceras.

The 2014 Dick's Sporting Goods Open begins August 11th with tournament play beginning on the 15th.